My pipes

Want to show you work to the world? Want a place to post photos of your work and solicit the opinions of those that have gone before you? Post your work here.
Odissey

My pipes

Post by Odissey »

Good day!

I already wrote in the introduction that I was struck by the Stephen Downie pipe and I decided to try to do something like that. Children have grown up. Wipe their noses no longer needed, they themselves cope with everything. I have long been looking for something to do. I do not like to sit idle. Just looking for something to do on the approaching retirement. And I thought, why not try to do something like that, and suddenly I like it. On the Russian Internet I took information on how to make pipes. There was only an electric drill on hand, a pair of files, and sandpaper from the nearest store. With this set of tools, I started learning how to cut pipes.

All that I managed to do in 10 months, of course, I will not show, because among the first pipes there were also those on which I learned to hold an instrument in my hands. Or I watched how briar combines with various materials such as malachite, turquoise or cupronickel. Before that, I had never worked with a tree, well, maybe it’s just to hang the doors in the house or lay the parquet. I’ve never even tried to cut something.

Therefore, all that you will see is, in general, not pipes, but simply lessons learned. None of the pipes were manufactured for the purpose of its sale. But if any of you is interested in a pipe, I’m ready to discuss its price.

I’ll start the review with the second pipe called “Bull”
This is a reverse calabash. At the very beginning of the journey I had access to a lathe and I managed to make a couple of stems on it. Now there is no such possibility. As there is no opportunity to buy a lathe.
The stem is made entirely of delrin