Christmas Pipe Give Away

For the things that don't fit neatly into the other categories.
Growley

Christmas Pipe Give Away

Post by Growley »

I was going to try to sell this pipe, but seeing that it's almost Christmas and everybody has already spent their money, I figured I'd give this one away. It was my first "Christmas Pipe", and may be the 3rd pipe I made if I remember right. It was red with a white stem and I recently re-branded it so to speak to look like a real pipe.

I'll admit, it's only an "ok" pipe, so when you win it try to think to your self, "Well, at least it was free."

Ok, so here's the deal. All you have to do to enter is reply with a Christmas tradition you hold that means something important to you.

I'll give you an idea with two of mine to get the ball rolling.

One thing I've been doing with my kids for several years now is, we read through the "Jesus Storybook Bible" every year and time it so that we read the Christmas story the night before Christmas Day.

Second, we don't buy wrapping paper that is already decorated. We buy plain brown paper and hand decorate each package ourselves. This year I've wrapped a gift for my in-laws that features a Christmas Water Buffalo :lol:

Judging will be solely by me and will be completely bias. I'll pick the entry that interests me most. :wink: I'll pick the winner sometime Thursday the 22nd.

MERRY CHRISTMAS Y'ALL!!!
JMG

Re: Christmas Pipe Give Away

Post by JMG »

Living overseas for lengthy periods of time, my kiddos don't get to see family members and State-side friends very often. So, this year we decided that instead of a typical Christmas tree, we would instead do a "family tree-Christmas tree." We printed lots of black-and-white pictures of all of our family members and close friends back home and cut them out and let the kiddos hang them on the tree to decorate it.