Signature Stamps

For discussion of fitting and shaping stems, doing inlays, and any other stem-related topic.
Chadd

Signature Stamps

Post by Chadd »

Hey all. I'm new to pipecrafting and was wondering where one would purchase a name stamp for the stem. I know that some pipe crafters use a Dremel tool, but my handwriting is bad enough, I can't imagine trying it with a Dremel.

Any info is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Chadd
stdly

Post by stdly »

Chadd,
Welcome! Do a search on this forum and you will find what you are looking for I believe.
Regards,
Steve J

Opinions! Everyone has one and everyone thinks the other persons stinks
RadDavis

Post by RadDavis »

A&M Steel Stamps
55 Windsor Ave
Mineola, NY 11501

516-741-6223

They are around $100.00 each

Rad
RadDavis

Post by RadDavis »

Click here and scroll down to the third pic:

http://tinyurl.com/59t6w

It's sideways, but if you turn your monitor onto it's right side you can read it. :)

Paul's stamps are very sharp. I just press it by hand, slightly rocking the stamp back & forth as I roll it across the shank.

Rad
RadDavis

Post by RadDavis »

BTW, That's done with two seperate stamps.

My name on one stamp, and "Hand Made USA" on the other.

Rad
ToddJohnson

Post by ToddJohnson »

random wrote:Thanks for the pics. Very nice looking. Do you know if you get some scrolly-stuff in an oval or something if it would still hand-press?
Yep
RadDavis

Post by RadDavis »

I think they can do pretty much anything you need.

Rad
bluesmk

stamps:

Post by bluesmk »

Gentlemen,
Thank you all for the last few posts. I've had design artwork for a new logo stamp hanging around for months, just never got around to using it. I've used Harper manufacturing for my others. I get heat flashes, heartburn, headaches....and just plain nervous when it comes to stamping.