Hello from the UK

The place to make announcements of interest to the Forum members.
LordGreenskull

Hello from the UK

Post by LordGreenskull »

Hi guys, yet another noob here.

I'm a Canadian living in England, I've been over here since 1999. I'm Sasquatch on all other forums I frequent yet found there's already a Canadian by the name of Sasquatch on here! Small virtual world, I like your style fella :wink:

I like making knives and carving and recently have been pining to make my own pipes for personal use with minimal hand tools. I have zero delusions of grandeur, I'll be lucky to turn out a turd that smokes I'm sure! Due to my complete lack of knowledge I'm afraid I have nothing to add to the party here, I'll mainly be lurking and asking face palm inducing questions, hopefully you'll bear with me!

Looking forward to seeing your work and being inspired. Thanks for having me on board!
wmolaw

Re: Hello from the UK

Post by wmolaw »

LordGreenskull wrote:Hi guys, yet another noob here.

I'm a Canadian living in England, I've been over here since 1999. I'm Sasquatch on all other forums I frequent yet found there's already a Canadian by the name of Sasquatch on here! Small virtual world, I like your style fella :wink:

I like making knives and carving and recently have been pining to make my own pipes for personal use with minimal hand tools. I have zero delusions of grandeur, I'll be lucky to turn out a turd that smokes I'm sure! Due to my complete lack of knowledge I'm afraid I have nothing to add to the party here, I'll mainly be lurking and asking face palm inducing questions, hopefully you'll bear with me!

Looking forward to seeing your work and being inspired. Thanks for having me on board!
It's addicting, be careful. Soon, you too will be buying every possible tool one can use in pipe making! Wood lathes, tools, metal lathes, sanders, drill presses, bits, rasps, files, and on and on and on!
Nate

Post by Nate »

Welcome Greenskull! Enjoy and post often!