Chicago Meeting

For the things that don't fit neatly into the other categories.
ToddJohnson

Chicago Meeting

Post by ToddJohnson »

Hello Gents (and ladies if there are any),

Some of you may not even know who I am (I see a lot of user names I don't recognize), but I've been participaing here for several years. As demand has increased for my work, I find I have less time to particpate in online forums--plus, I have a 15 month old little boy now--but answering questions about pipemaking, and helping aspiring pipemakers is something I really enjoy. Given that fact, I would love to do something of an informal forum in Chicago for those of you who might have questions you would like answered. I can probably even convince Jody Davis to participate. It would just be a time to ask those nagging questions you've not been able to get answered, and maybe see a little demonstration. I don't mean to be presumptuous--I certainly don't have everything figured out--but several very accomplished pipemakers have been very generous with their time and information toward me, and I would love to return the favor. I will be available Thursday sometime before or after the Smokingpipes.com get-together. If there's some interest, I'd be happy to meet with you guys. I've been there before, and I was very fortunate to have someone take me under their wing--Tom Eltang to be exact. I'll check back here in a few days to see if there's some interest. If so, I look forward to meeting with anyone who might have questions.

Happy pipemaking,

Todd
Tyler
Site Supporter

Post by Tyler »

Dang it...yet another reason to be bummed about missing the show. I tried hard to get there this year, but it was not to be. You guys have a grand time!

Tyler

PS Does Jody have a computer? We need to convince that rascal to log on the the forum every now and again.
ScoJo

Post by ScoJo »

I'm interested in attending this. Let me know where and when.

I have a 15 month old boy too! When was your son born?
Nick