Hi, I'm a newbie

For the things that don't fit neatly into the other categories.
carthagena

Hi, I'm a newbie

Post by carthagena »

Hello all !

I'm a french guy from Strasbourg. I wanted to know how to make a pipe and I've found this fabulous website. The videos are excellent and the explanations too (when I can understand them).
I've bought a Dremel in order to make my first pipe and I'll order some briar kit. I just wanted to thank Tyler Lane and all the guys here in the forum.
I will certainly ask some questions in the next few days.

Thanks !!!

--
David.
achduliebe

Post by achduliebe »

David,

Welcome and good luck on your first try at building a pipe. If possible, post some pictures of the finished product.

Once again, Welcome!
-Bryan

"You should never fight, but if you have to fight...fight dirty. Kick 'em in the groin, throw a rock at 'em"

www.quinnpipes.com
Nick

Post by Nick »

Heya David,

Welcome. Hope to see you around. Our resident Dremel-o-phile is Random. I think he uses his for about every step of the process.

Later,

Nick
carthagena

Post by carthagena »

Hi and thanks for the welcome message.
You speak about Random, is he the famous pipe maker of the pipes Random ? I don't have any pipe of him but I know some pipes and he is famous for his excellent smokable pipes. I don't know if you understand me... :oops:
achduliebe

Post by achduliebe »

I beleive that would be the same Random. He makes some very very nice pipes and from what I understand, they are very good smokers.
-Bryan

"You should never fight, but if you have to fight...fight dirty. Kick 'em in the groin, throw a rock at 'em"

www.quinnpipes.com
carthagena

Post by carthagena »

Hi again !